---
title: Edit a User Profile
slug: edgemanager/lem-admin-console/product-features/admin-console-settings/users/modify-a-user-profile
description: Learn how to edit a user profile. 
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-10-17T20:36:23.000Z
---

To edit a user profile, open the action menu for a user and select **Edit User**.&#x20;

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/j_CQOf9WRhroUJRuMXTO4_image.png "User action menu")

# Edit User Profile

You can edit the following sections for the user:

- **Edit User**: Change the First Name, Last Name and Email address for the user. You can lock the user account from this section. You cannot change the User Name.
- **Change Password**: Change the user password.
- **Company Level Teams***:* Add, modify, and remove company teams. You can add or remove team members by clicking on an existing team name. You can filter the company teams list.
- **Project Level Teams**: Add, modify, and remove project teams. You can add or remove team members by clicking on an existing team name. You can filter the project teams list.
- **Marketplace Roles**: Select or deselect marketplace roles for the user.
- **Grafana Roles**: Select or deselect Grafana roles for the user.&#x20;

# Edit Company Team

To [Edit a Company Team](docId\:LDllqh5dtQNonPSuQynkX), you can open the highlighted action menu below or click the link for the company name.&#x20;

You can also remove the company team from the action menu.&#x20;

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/1owD4bT__4rZDnZb0PgF0_2023-08-1815-58-01.png "Company team action menu")

# Edit Asset Management Roles

Visibility of edge devices is limited to the companies that a user has access to. Additionally, you specify one of the following roles:

- The **Viewer** role provides view access to Digital Twins.
- The **Administrator** role provides full access to Digital Twins.

# Edit Grafana Roles

When the **Grafana administrator toggle&#x20;**&#x69;s enabled, the user will receive the `Admin` role for the Grafana Dashboard. When disabled, the user will lose the `Admin` role and be set as an `Editor` or `Viewer`. See [Grafana Dashboards](docId\:YTC1N5pOOjR1elW34jQmF) and [Visualize Child Device Data Using Grafana](docId\:cY2MwkiuvJ2nvNBZhaotC) for details.

