---
title: Remove a License Server
slug: litmusedge-v1/product-features/system/licenses/remove-license-server
description: After removing a license server, you no longer have access to the site license set to your edge device. 
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-10-07T13:54:54.000Z
---

You can remove a license server set to your Litmus Edge by navigating to **System&#x20;**>**&#x20;License**.&#x20;

After removing a license server, you no longer have access to the site license set to your Litmus Edge.&#x20;

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**: When you remove a license server, the license *Version&#xA0;*&#x61;nd *Feature&#xA0;*&#x73;ections in the *License&#x20;*&#x70;ane become visible. The previous trial or standard core license is restored. If the previous license is expired, you will no longer be able to access any Litmus Edge features except for the *License&#x20;*&#x70;ane.
:::

**To remove a license server:**

1. Navigate to **System&#x20;***>&#x20;***License**.&#x20;
   The *License&#x20;*&#x70;ane appears.&#x20;
2. From the *License Server Settings***&#xA0;**&#x73;ection, click **Remove Server**.
3. Click **Yes, remove license server**.
   The license server is removed from your Litmus Edge.&#x20;

